Skip to main content

Leadership & Governance

Kootenay Savings is operated by a Board of Directors that is elected by our members.

Annual General Meeting

Our AGM is a yearly opportunity for members to hear from our Board and Executive Leadership Team about the past year’s performance for Kootenay Savings, provide an outlook on the future and answer any questions you might have. 


Board of Directors

Your Kootenay Savings Board of Directors is elected by our members. They are your representatives and your stewards of Kootenay Savings. They oversee all of Kootenay Savings operations and are required to make decisions according to our values and the principles of cooperatives. We look for board members from every part of the Kootenays we serve and that truly represent you, our members, and our community.

Mike Konkin,

Trail, BC
Director At-Large

Roberta Schnider,
Vice- Chair

Radium, BC

Wendy Booth

Fairmont Hot Springs, BC
Region D Representative

John Brand

North Shore, BC
Region C Representative

Forrest Drinnan

Fruitvale, BC
Director At-Large

Clara Reinhardt

Radium Hot Springs, BC
Director At-Large

Owen Morris

Castlegar, BC
Region B Representative

Am Naqvi

Nelson, BC
Director At-Large

Keith Smyth

Trail, BC
Director At-Large

John Stephens

Rossland, BC
Region A Representative


Representative Regions

Region A: Trail, Warfield, Rossland, Montrose, Fruitvale & Kootenay Boundary Areas A & B

Region B: Castlegar, Nelson, Salmo, Grand Forks, Christina Lake & Central Kootenay Areas A, F, G I & J & Kootenay Boundary Areas C & D

Region C: Nakusp, New Denver, Silverton, Kaslo, Slocan, and Central Kootenay Areas D, E, H & K

Region D: Kimberley, Cranbrook, Invermere, Radium Hot Springs and East Kootenay Areas C, E, F & G